Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 series ahead of launch, Note 12S spotted at FCC

In line with the upcoming launch in Europe, another model from the Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 series has appeared in the FCC database.
Xiaomi Redmi Note 12S

The Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 series was first presented in China back in November. In January, the series made the leap to India with a customized Redmi Note 12. On the other hand, the Redmi Note 12 Pro and Redmi Note 12 Pro+ remained technically identical. Two months after the market launch in India, the Xiaomi phones are now set to conquer the rest of the world. According to the Chinese, the March 23 launch event will be “so out-of-this-world amazing, you’ll need a space shuttle just to catch up!”.

The tweet does not contain any geographical information, but comes from the global Xiaomi Twitter account. Accordingly, the topic should also be the global launch of the Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 series. It’s safe to assume that the phones will be officially available in Europe and maybe some other markets as well. The event will be webcasted live at 11pm in China, 3pm London, 4pm CET, 11am EST and 8:30pm in India.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 12S passes FCC certification

In line with the upcoming launch in Europe, another model from the Xiaomi Redmi Note 12 series has appeared in the FCC database. The new cell phone with the model code Redmi 2303CRA44A is said to be the upcoming Redmi Note 12S. This also fits the design similar to last year’s Redmi Note 11S with a punchhole display and four cameras on the back.

The pictures also show that there is a headphone jack and an IR emitter. Furthermore, the charging specifications show a new 67 watt charger with model number MDY-14-EU compared to the 33 watt charger of the Redmi Note 11S.

According to previous rumors, the rest of the specifications should match those of the Redmi Note 11S. This includes a 6.43-inch AMOLED display with FHD+ resolution and a refresh rate of 90 Hz. The chipset is also said to remain unchanged with a MediaTek Helio G96 processor.

Source 1 / Source 2

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

S24
Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0