Xiaomi 13 Ultra arrives on April 18th

Highly anticipated in the smartphone world, the new camera flagship Xiaomi 13 Ultra will be officially launched on April 18th.
Xiaomi 13 Ultra

Much anticipated in the world of smartphones, the new camera flagship Xiaomi 13 Ultra will be officially presented on April 18th. Xiaomi had already announced that it would be this month and now there is finally a concrete date. The pictures show the very large, circular camera module, which is already known from the predecessor Xiaomi 12S Ultra. According to the teaser, the 13 Ultra is said to be “a shot above” of the competition. Among other things, the partnership with the optics specialists from Leica should ensure this.

The Xiaomi 13 Ultra will bring a new Leica Vario Summicron lens. Based on the lettering between the lenses, we can assume that the main camera has an aperture of f/1.8 and the telephoto camera has an aperture of f/3.0. On the left side of the camera island is a dual-LED flash, which is slightly different from any previous renders.

The last renders of the Xiaomi 13 Ultra (see above) are from yesterday and indicate 2.5D curved sides of the display. The camera setup should be led by a 50-megapixel wide camera with a 1-inch Sony IMX989 sensor underneath. There is also a 50 megapixel ultra wide and two other 50 megapixel telephoto cameras. One should take over the portrait part with a medium focal length, the other with a periscope lens the zoom.

The event starts at 7pm in China, 12pm in London and 4:30pm in India. This is a global launch, so launch dates and pricing for international markets may also come to light.

Source

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

S24
Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0